SAP

Sana Commerce 9.3
Your connector

Delete Orders (Deletion)

Not all customers complete their orders. A customer can cancel his or her order payment on the payment service provider page either accidentally or the payment failed due to some reasons, for example because of some error or the customer does not have enough funds on his or her account to cover the cost of the transaction. This leads to accumulation of the unnecessary data in SAP - canceled orders.

When a customer cancels the order payment on the payment provider page for some reason, the sales order can be automatically removed in SAP. You can activate deletion of the canceled sales orders in SAP.

Step 1: In the main menu of the Sana add-on (/n/sanaecom/webstore), click Webstore Configuration. At the top of the window, click Change Existing Webstore, then select your webstore and click Continue.

Step 2: Expand the Orders area and on the Rejection/Deletion tab, there is the Activate Order Deletion option. If the checkbox Activate Order Deletion is selected, cancelled orders will be deleted from the SAP system and they will not be shown in the order history in the Sana webstore.

There are two deletion methods for cancelled orders: Permanent and Temporary.

Deletion Method  Description 
Permanent  The cancelled orders are removed from SAP without any chance for restoring. 
Temporary The orders deleted temporary are still present in the SAP database and you can see them in the SAP system. They are marked as deleted by specifying the Reason for Deletion. Therefore, if you use the Temporary deletion method, you must also enter the Reason for Deletion that will be used for the temporary deleted orders.